My Top Five Skincare Products!

Finding the perfect skin-care is a serious challenge. From cleanser to toner, masks to moisturizer there are so many products to choose from, and finding the right products for your skin type can be overwhelming. From early adolescence I have suffered from combination to acne-prone skin. I also tend to have a continuous battle with dark circles and under-eye bags. The following post will consist of my go-to skin-care, that has helped to boost my confidence and clear my skin. I Hope this is useful for you and if you have any recommendations or feedback, i’d love to hear from you in the comments below! 

IMG_2091

The first product is one which I swear by, and this is the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel  which usually retails for £11.50. This foaming face wash is designed for oily, blemish-prone skin. When using this, I had noticeable results within the first week as the redness and size of my blemishes reduced instantly without causing any irritation or excessive dryness to the skin. I use this twice a day, both morning and night, and after using this product for around about 5 months,  harsh blemishes are no longer a struggle. Believe me when I say this product is AMAZING and is one that will keep your skin feeling smooth and fresh, it’s definitely one I would recommend to you all!

IMG_2090

I find toner essential in my skin-care routine in order to minimise my pores, tone my skin to ensure that it is soft and smooth. After the battle of finding a toner that was suitable to my skin type, I eventually discovered the La Roche-Posay Smoothing Toner retailing at £12. I apply this product onto clean skin after washing, both morning and night, and it’s both  gentle and soothing on the skin. If you’re looking for a toner that not only smells incredible, but one that will leave your skin feeling refreshed and reduce the appearance of pores, this ones for you! 

IMG_2086

The Origins GinZing Energy-Boosting moisturizer is every beauty bloggers favourite! After reading many recommendations for this moisturizer, I was sceptical as to how well this would work in relation to my skin type. Nevertheless, after taking the plunge I haven’t turned back since! Retailing at £24, this product has become a regular in my skin-care routine and its one that I can’t live without. It has a lightweight, hydrating formula that brightens and smooths the skin. I apply this every morning and occasionally on a night-time to refresh, and it acts as a perfect base for make-up which is a bonus, definitely a re-purchase! 

IMG_2087

Under-eye bags and dark circles will be the death of me! After years of searching for a product which reduces puffiness and brightens my under-eyes, all have proved to be unsuccessful until now. In combination with the moisturizer, my go-to product is the Origins GinZing Refreshing Eye Cream which retails for £20. Origins have worked their magic to produce an eye cream that is refreshing and provides instant effects. Although my dark circles aren’t gone, they are less noticeable with continued use. As for under-eye bags, the puffiness has also decreased which makes me feel much more awake and looking refreshed! I apply this every morning and occasionally a night-time after the moisturizer, the two products compliment each other perfectly, a little goes a long way! 

IMG_2092

One product which contributed to the removal of large blemishes and acne-scarring is the La Roche-Posay Effaclar AI. This product retails at £11 and is designed to target individual blemishes, helping to reduce their appearance and remove the effects of scarring. This is a product which I apply directly on blemishes or scarring on my chin and forehead rather than my whole face. I also only apply this as and when I need it because this product can be quite drying with excessive use. After months of usage, I rarely suffer from large blemishes anymore as the effects are fast working and efficient. With regards to removing scarring, this is something which occurs over time and with regular use rather than instantly, yet this still a brilliant product to reduce acne. 

Thanks for reading, HW. 

One thought on “My Top Five Skincare Products!

Leave a Reply

